• Six Six One (Neck roll)

Votes: 16 17.2%
  • Six Six One (Neck nut)

Votes: 9 9.7%

• Total voters

Jonala

~SPONSOR~
Sep 20, 2000
I've been using my PCS collar for 2 years. No problem with it. I've been very happy with it. I'm going to get one for my 12 year old nephew who is just starting to ride dirt bikes.

DEX

Jun 11, 2003
Nobody ever tried the Sixsixone Neck roll? I ordered one and it hasnt come in yet but I was just wondering why people didnt like it

rickyd

Hot Sauce
Oct 28, 2001
Voted for the PCS 1.0" I feel it also helps protect the collar bone, have never noticed, while riding and since it attached too you chest protector, dont forget too put it on or lose it..
RIck

rickyd

Hot Sauce
Oct 28, 2001
rickyd said:
Voted for the PCS 1.0" I feel it also helps protect the collar bone, RIck

This past weekend, the kid took a pretty hard fall, smacked the back of his helmet off the trail and snapped his collar bone.. I still stand by the PCS though..
RIck

Nice Guy Eddie

Uhhh...
Jun 30, 2004
yeah.... My understanding of collar bone breaks.. (I don't have one, but have watched many snap, and accompanied more than a couple people to the ER with them)... is that it is usualy a result of putting out your arms to stop the fall.... the arm takes the blow and transfers to the collar bone, which in turn snaps if it can't take the load... They aren't usualy caused by direct impact on the bone.. (but certainly could be occasionaly)

The best advice, from my understanding, is to tuck and roll with the crash to dispurse the impact... NOT put out your arms like you would if you tripped while walking.... but that is very hard to remember when you're about to smack the ground

mxer842

~SPONSOR~
Nov 11, 2003
EVS RC2, no other brace is worthy of protecting me.

MXGirl230

Stupid tires and trees
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 19, 2002