Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
Please take the poll!

Milk

Looking for Mr. Right
Jun 28, 2002
I used to hang out and post at supercross.com. All of the cool members always talked about "the cool site no one here knows about" and I made friends with one and asked him.

Hes still here but rarely posts. :)

fender92883

~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Aug 26, 2002
Okiewan...you're not tellin' us how you found this wonderful website we all spend WAY too much time on? C'mon...shed a little light for us! :moon:

My dad (Fred T) is a member and when I started riding bikes I joined, too.

Thanks, Okie...I love it here! :thumb:

B

biglou

Agent Orange (BGA) referred me here around March of 2000. He said, "Pay attention to what that Rich Rohrich guy says. Looks like he knows his shiznit..." :thumb:

Rich Rohrich

Moderator / BioHazard
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 27, 1999
Chicago
In the early summer of 1999 Ivan and Mark Klein were spending less time at RMD and people would routinely ask where they were. The answer was usually at dirtrider.net. :cool:
So I came by and peeked in an open window for a few weeks, and when no one was looking I snuck in. I guess I liked the people here and decided to stay. :)

BSWIFT

Sponsoring Member
N. Texas SP
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 25, 1999
I found it with a search engine looking for KDX stuff. I found C'Dave's forum and was hooked thereafter.

bsmith

Wise master of the mistic
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jun 28, 2001
Google early in 2001. I was looking at getting back into Dirtbikes after some time off and was mostly looking for what the best new Thumper was :clue:
I found DRN and Thumper Talk, after reading a bit and learning I joined both, yet DRN sucked me in :worship:

nikki

Moto Junkie
Apr 21, 2000