Speedfreek

Nov 3, 2003
Hello fellow bike enthusiasts,
I've been smoking for over 21 yrs now and I'm ready to quit.I bought nicodermn patches tonight and I know there is much more to it then that. I'd appreciate any help/support I can take. I'm ready,who is ready to help? :coocoo:

Last edited:

ComradeMikhail

Mi. Trail Riders
May 2, 2005
I don't know if this'll help you any, but when my dad quit smoking, he bought ice sicles, you know the ones in the boxes that you freeze.. He claimed it calmed his addiction, but I don't know if the same would work for you.. Worth a shot, and if it doesn't work you have a tasty treat.

YZ165

YZabian
May 4, 2004
I'll help in any way I can from this end of a fuggin computer.....I quit about 8 months ago with the help and support of quite a few members of this comunity. If not for them listening to my rants, and whining, I'd prolly still be a smoker. There's plenty of support to be had here, hopefully a few other choice members that tried last time (coughokiecough) will join you in your quest. I for one am glad to be free from the monkey. Anything you need, or if ya just wanna rant, hit me up. Matt "YZ165" Yancey

Here's a link that should keep your mind off the cravings for a while...LOL!

http://dirtrider.net/forums3/showthread.php?t=106800&page=1&pp=10&highlight=quiting+smoking

Oh, almost forgot, Gum, lots and lots of gum...that's the secret.

rm_racer

Mar 15, 2005
Good for you, man. My grandmother is in the hospital becasue she has smoked since she was 15. My mos quitting, she said it helps if she chews on stuff or always has a tooth pick or pencil or something in her mouth. Good luck. :cool:

Speedfreek

Nov 3, 2003
Thanks,and I'm sorry to hear about about you're grandmother,I hope see is okay.I really hope your mom does well with the quitiing.
I've never been a quitter so this is going to take some getting used to.
Your support will make all the differance this time. Wish me luck,I want to kick this monkey.
Thanks