utahrider

Feb 9, 2005
Hello,

I was wondering how many of you take regular rides after work during the spring and summer when the daylight hours are longer? If so, where do you go that is close by?

I'm fairly new to riding and I've been doing research about different areas close by and I'm really excited about getting out this spring. I live in Park City and have a local area that is fun called Richardson Flats that has some motocross oriented trails, several nice long mountain riding trails and then an area with small and big jumps. I also have the Uintas nearby but have yet to get out there to ride. I've read about 5 mile pass, little sahara, Moab (i've ridden my MTB there) and some other areas but was curious to hear your ideas on where you like to ride, what type of riding it is and why you like it.

Thanks,

Chris

motoxpress

~SPONSOR~
Oct 22, 2001
First of all, welcome to the sport. It is a glorious thing to be a part of :)

I have been to that riding area in Park City. I even has a bit of a wreck on the jump that goes over the road :P

As far as afternoon evening rides, it depends where you work. If you work in Park City you might consider heading over to the Heber area. I have found that in Utah, you have to plan to drive at least a half hour or so to something really interesting. You can find the little spots like the one there in Park City but, the bigger areas are out away from civilization.

Are you wanting trail rides, desert, single track?

mx

utahrider

Feb 9, 2005
Thanks MX.
I live and work in Park City and could bring my bike in with me. I have one of those racks that fit on the back of my 4runner that fits in the trailer hitch. It works really well with one bike but kinda sags with two big bikes, ha ha.