125 or 250. Complicated dilema. I filled the sticky

eastfootball

Oct 15, 2009
1) your physical size (both height and weight are important)
5'11'' 190 lbs 17 years old
2) How physical / aggressive are you ?
very
3) what do you plan to ride- MX/SX tracks, woods, fields with friends or ?????
Mainly woods and fields with the occasional open track day. Bottom line is I like creeks and hills.
4) Do you have any riding experience?
None. Although, I have been riding ATV's since I was 9.
5) Do you think you will race ?
no
6) Are you mechanically inclined and will you be doing your own bike work?
Yes Im generally good at figuring out things. I plan on doing my own engine work. I have never worked on an engine before but I have done everything else from paintball guns to rc cars. Which are a major pain I might add.
7) Do YOU have a preferance to a brand/ motor choice (2 or 4 stroke)?
Preferably a two stroke. I have ridden four stroke quads my whole life and want something new.
8) Do you have a dealer close by your home that you might use and what brand(s) does he carry?
I wont use a dealer. The local dealer marks up their prices way too high.
9) How much ($) do you plan to spend on a bike?
$1500 or less
10) Do you live in California?
Nope. Good ol Indiana
11) Your age?
12) anything else that you think would help form an opinion