1974 DT 360 Enduro

Well I finally found my parts, Yamatopdog.com had em.
I have yet to get an email back from them. Do any of you guys know if they sell replacement cylinder bolts/head bolts etc? I have a DT 360 in pretty good shape. The motor was blown due to riding without a breather pipe (idiodic former owner!) and so I have to bore it and polish the head up. Does anyone have any recommendations about this bike? I am very new to bike restoration, but I love this bike. I have had a HELL of a time finding info on this bike, spent 6 months already just to find the piston to put in it! Nobody had the freakin rings! Any help would be appreciated!

I'm assuming this bike is so rare nobody even knows about it? Any thoughts would be appreciated! I want to know everything about this bike, and if there are any more out there! Thanks guys.

35 people have viewed this and still no talkin! lol. Does anyone know ANYTHING about a '74 DT360?

Hey, I have a 73 Yamaha MX250 and I definitely know how you feel. Its a real pain to get parts for these bikes. It took me a four months to get a head bolt! If I come across anything ill be sure to msg you.

my neighbor has one of those 360 enduros. Cool bikes. Head bolts...are they the ones that are hollow, and go down thru the head and thread onto the studs coming out of the cases?

I bet they are a pain to find.. Id be inclined to take a large diameter bold, cut it off, drill it out and tap it....but thats just me...

The 74 DT360 was apparently the first model to have the resevoirs on the rear shocks, amazing ride! Huge engine too. Does anyone know if yamatopdog.com takes yamaha cards, considering they are a yamaha dealer... anyone know? Thanks for the replies guys. If you have a pic of your 73MX250 send it on down. I'll reply with some pics of mine.

And yeah, its those bolts. LoL.