Am I missing parts here or is it just me?

stilkikin

Aug 27, 2008
First off I am a newb here, this is my first dirt bike. It was bought as is for 650.00. It runs like a champ but has a nice little tick that changes with the RPM. I am assuming that it is the KIPS rattle but it needs a top end job anyway so we'll see about that one. My question is about the ends on the swingarm, they look awful bare. Is there anything that is missing that you guys can tell me? Also I would like to know if these are the factory forks, I read that these bikes didn't come with inverted forks but here they are. It is a 93 KDX200 by the way.

Well nevermind, my photosize is too large and I don't know how too resize as I don't have any editing software. Does anyone know how I can get some pics up here? Any help would be highly appreciated.

SVandal

Jul 18, 2007
93-94 had USD forks so you are fine there. And the ends of the swingarm are bare except for a pin/bolt that goes vertically through the end of each side. Don't worry, you aren't missing anything, just make sure its tight and go ride.

multiman

Aug 16, 2008
Sorry to hijack but I also just got a 93 and am in the same boat as you. I will start a new thread if you'd like.

I've got the tick but have read its normal for these things

Already rebuilt the forks and changed the bearings on the front end. Next is the silencer, have no idea what kind it is but she is loud. Everything seems to work though and its a fun bike. My first dirtbike and I'm 35 :nod:

Attachments

• 93kdx200.jpg
    93kdx200.jpg
    65.1 KB · Views: 302

_JOE_

~SPONSOR~
May 10, 2007
Yeah, that Irfanview is what I use. Easy to resize.