At what point are you no longer a beginner?

At what point are you no longer a beginner?

• After your 1st. race or enduro?

Votes: 5 22.7%
  • After 20 miles of whooped out trails?

Votes: 9 40.9%
  • After hurting yourself?

• After not hurting yourself?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
its kinda hard to say.

you cant say race cuz lots of people will never race. then lots of people dont try trails.

i would say its different for every person. you are no longer a beginner when your riding smoothes out.

squeaky

Roosta's Princess
Damn Yankees
Well, I think no longer being a beginner is different for everyone. I've been riding for 4 years and I still feel like a beginner - but I get lots of compliments on how much I've improved so maybe now I'm an intermediate...

So I'd say you're no longer a beginner when you don't feel like one anymore!

If you live to tell the tale, you are no longer a beginner.

Depends. For general riding, I'd say when you know how to react to most situations you'll encounter on the trail/track and can ride on most terrain. Riding technique is now considered (ie. clutch control, modulating brakes, gear selection for power characteristics, weight distribution, etc).

For racing, it's a whole different scale. An 'intermediate' racer is usually not that much slower than a pro and can ride pretty much anything terrain wise.

When you can keep up with me!! :nener:

There is no right answer to this question.

Oh, and I'll do more 20 miles of whooped out trails in one trip, so if its your first trip I would still call you a beginner.

When you find those pics/videos from a while back and you instantly deny the fact that the person in those is infact yourself. How could someone ride a motorcycle THAT bad and think they were actually cool and stylish??? To add insult to injury you realize that you were once the subject of intense laughter by the rest of the "fast" riders at the track :rotfl: