wildkdx

Oct 18, 2005
I picked up a 05 220 street titled.Traded my 03 yz250f for it.This will be my 4th kdx.I just love these bikes.Ive been riding for 36 years and have had many dirt bikes but I keep going back to the kdx.My last was a 03 200 dual sported also.In my opinion the kdx is the best woods bike ever built.I even like the 220 better.Just got her dual sported with the procycle kit,reg.and inspected.Great kit for the money.I may go with the inverted forks mod but really not neccessary since I got them dialed in pretty good with some revalving and heavier springs.So next is a top end.It doesnt need it but Im gonna do it anyway just so I know what I got.Just 1 question.My 220s got a OP stamped in ink on the top of the head.What does this mean if anything.None of my others had this.I will never sell my kdx again.Lesson learned.No wonder they didnt change a thing on these bikes for 10 yrs.They got it right then stopped making them.Makes no sense to me.I will post some pics of my new baby in the pics thread soon.

AJ_Payne

Aug 21, 2009
Do you take your bikes on long road rides or did you just get them plated to jog down the road to the trails? I am looking to do the Trans-America Trail on my KDX next Sept. There are several long open roads and I was just wondering how they do on a long road at a constant speed.

wildkdx

Oct 18, 2005