bike acting up.

PAT WS6

Apr 20, 2009
i fouled a plug, changed it and now the bike wont run when i choke it and start it it revs to the moon. if i give it ANY THROTTLE it dies! what is going on?! btw its a 93 rm 125

julien_d

Oct 28, 2008
dying if you give it gas with the choke on is not unusual. Start it, turn choke off, let it warm up, then give it some gas.

cowasucky

Feb 23, 2009
Was the new plug gapped correctly ??? You did say it all started with the new plug right ????

PAT WS6

Apr 20, 2009
yes it all started what should i clean the carb with? and where is the jet on the carb? the piece in the middle? what is the CORRECT plug to run. thanks guys

cowasucky

Feb 23, 2009
Look, I'm no bike mechanic.....but I've learned a lot here on this site......enough to work on my own bike and before you do ANYTHING please, please get a manual for your bike. Really man, no offense, but if you don't know what plug to run or what/where the jets are...... I don't think you should go to pullin' the carb just yet. If the bike was running fine and you fouled the plug (which could happen simply from ridding too slow on a 2 stroke), then you changed the plug and it wouldn't run.........I'd start with the plug. Where did you get the plug ? You can google your bike and find out what plug you need and the correct gap. It's important that you use the correct plug. If the plug is too big you'll knock a hole in the piston, too small - no fire. Also make sure it's gapped correctly or even if it's the right plug, it won't work right. Good luck bro !!!!!

PAT WS6

Apr 20, 2009
ive pulled a dozen v8 motors apart but carbs are different your right, i will look into the correct plug and go from there.

cowasucky

Feb 23, 2009