Bikes got stolen, looking to get a new one...

wcbcruzer

Nov 26, 2008
Hello everyone. This is my first post. Last Saturday two of my bikes got stolen. 1983 YZ250 and 1979 RM400. Just as I was getting back into riding this happened. :bang:

I started riding when I was about 12, I'm 24 now. I haven't ridden a bike in at least 6 years. I started out on a Suzuki DS80, then moved to a KX80 (taller), and then got the YZ250 that I had for a long time. I put a new topend on it and that thing was pretty fast. I'm 5'9" and about 160 lbs.

Needless to say, I never really felt like I was in full control of the 250. After reading some of the threads on here I realize that it's probably true given my weight and height. Growing up with other dirtbikers it's always cooler to have a bigger, more powerful bike. I could care less now. I just want something I can have fun with on the weekends. All my bikes have been 2 strokes and now I want to get a 4 stroke. What do you recommend? I'd like to get something used that's no more than 10-15 years old. I don't really know all the 4 stroke models they offered throughout the years though. If someone can name some I would appreciate it. I'll be doing more trail riding and some small jumps.

OriginalRider

Nov 23, 2008
I would say a CRF450 but you mite get hurt on it.I would go with the CRF250R they are great bikes.If you do not like that bike then i highly recommend that you stay in the Honda family.

2-Strokes 4-ever

~SPONSOR~
Feb 9, 2005
Missouri