DCR

Mar 22, 2005
I started riding again a few years ago, so I dug out my 30+ year old old Brad Lackey boots, that I have not had on since 1985. They are still in great shape other than a hole in one sole, and the insoles are hard as a rock, but the leather is in great shape, no tears, holes, or failed seams. I could refurbish them but the leather strap over the pin method is a pain, so I am thinking about some different boots I want them to be comfortable, protective, long lasting, water resistant, with good feel. I am not impressed with a lot of gear now days, most of it looks like it came from a video game. I bought some expensive new gloves that where highly rated. They were junk compared to the old leather JT racing gloves I use to wear, so I wear my leather mowing gloves instead lol. I have been thinking about some Alpinestar techs 4,6,7 or maybe 8s. The bootie in the tech 8 seems like a good idea, but I wonder if it might limited feel, and make the boot bulky. Gaerne have good reviews for comfort, but they look overly complicated with to many bits of plastic to get torn up. I think the boots from the eighties with the quick synch lace and the velcro over flap look like the best design to me, so what do you guys think fix my old boots or is there a newer boot that I would be better off with.

Last edited:

Rich Rohrich

Moderator / BioHazard
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 27, 1999
Chicago
Alpinestars Super Victory boots are probably what you are looking for. They are still my favorite.

http://metroracing.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=111_34&products_id=690

SUPER%20VICTORY%20BOOTS.jpg

DCR

Mar 22, 2005