tracy harman

Apr 23, 2002
i have a 02 cr 250. im 167lbs, i have stock springs on the bike, ive had a revalve done on the suspension. my fork oil is 8cc above standard level.my sag is at 107mm. my problem is when im driving in hard to braking bumps or small choppy stuff the suspension feels really harsh its hard to hang on to the bike. ive tried softening compression until i bottom several times in a lap and the problem is still there. the place that revalved my suspension is hard to reach so i quit trying. is my suspension valved wrong? is it possible i need stiffer springs? ive ridden 2 of my buddies bikes that i can hardly tell ive ridden over these bumps, while my bike feels like your holding a jack hammer. this is my first year in the expert class im losing alot of time in these areas i need help please. i would appreciate anybodys input very much.

rc331

Jun 18, 2002
I am not a suspension expert by any stretch of the imagination but here goes nothing. Have you tried setting your sag at 100mm? what rebound adjustments have you tried?

tracy harman

Apr 23, 2002
yes ive expermented from 90 to 110 i like the 107 i like the way the bike squats and hooks up accelerating out of a corner plus it handles the acceleration bumps alot better. ive also played with rebound and i wonder if packing is my problem i think the rear is fine but the front if i try to give it more rebound it will wash to the outside and the front tire deflects in rutted and bermed turns.

rc331

Jun 18, 2002