AJ Waggoner

Crash Test Dummy
Nov 5, 1999
4,368
34
Speedy,
All AMA Districts have differing rules..BUT

I'm fairly certain ALL of them recognize another Districts membership card.
So basically you can by a card from one AMA District and race in another in most cases.

In D17 we recognize any other Districts membership card BUT
if you reside in D17 you must have a D17 membership.
 

wardy

2005 Lori Nyland Award Winner
Nov 12, 1999
2,680
6
dam your gettin pretty good at that. i bet you did that without looking it up LOL.

wardy
 

James980

Member
Dec 29, 1999
282
0
Obviously, don't expect to earn points in the District you don't have a membership in. They'll probably let you race, but you won't earn points.

I recall from my first life as an MX'er signed up for district 11 going up in northern Ohio (district 15???), and never having a problem.

James
 

AJ Waggoner

Crash Test Dummy
Nov 5, 1999
4,368
34
LOL wardy ..your right!
since I edit/write the rule book.. not much need to look it up
wink.gif


As James brought up ..
I SHOULD have added that you have to buy a District 17 card "in your intended racing class or classes" if you want to earn District 17 points for awards....
AND RUN your ASSIGNED NUMBER or NO POINTS will be awarded.
 

Welcome to DRN

No trolls, no cliques, no spam & newb friendly. Do it.

Top Bottom