Doctors!

smoke9

BikeGraphix
So I helped set up a Hare Scramble course here in Kansas on Saturday and after about 8 hours of work, I went out for a practice run. I ended up crushing a couple of my toes and had to got to the ER. On Monday went to my Ortho Surgeon for a 2:15pm appt. I got to the office 15 min early to fill out paperwork. I sat in the waiting room until 3:15 and was then asked to come on back. I then sat in the little room for another hour!! When the doctor finally came in... He spent less than 10 min with me and I even had to rewrap my own wound when the meeting was done! Not even an apology for the wait! I run a business and would never treat a customer this way.. what has happened to customer service! :bang:

I'm a contractor, and the man who owns the business (fortune 500) where I buy material tells this story........."I had to go see the Dr, and after a 30 min wait, I got up and told the lady behind the glass, time IS money and my time is worth more than his...I don't appreciate the wait!" He was seen right away. Boy I wish I could use that one..........

RedBull

Viva La Revolucion!
I feel its on the same line as gas prices they know that they can get away with that crap because no matter what were going to have to put up with it and pay it. One or more people may get a break because they stand up for themselves But Unless we all stand up for each other and ourselves Its gonna be a hard thing to change especially since alot of people have this attitude like well It doesn't effect me that much or so what I hardly have to deal with it? And they would rather not get off their couch then vote or write a letter or email.

XRpredator

AssClown SuperPowers
Damn Yankees
I hate it when I'm supposed to meet with a contractor and he makes me wait an hour . . .

I hate it when I'm supposed to go see the car mechanic and he makes me wait an hour . . .

it all sucks, BUT . . .