23jayhawk

Sponsoring Member
Apr 30, 2002
I'm close to buying either an '03 GasGas EC250 or '02 Husky WR250. I'd like some feedback from those who have experience with both bikes.

In order of importance to me, how would you compare them between:

-- handling, suspension, stability

-- durability, reliability, overall quality of components

-- power delivery.

Conditions are rocky Missouri HS and enduros. Thanks.

GASGAS18

Apr 25, 2002
I have no experience on a husky. But i have a 00 gasgas ec200. The bike is absolutely amazing in the woods. Im 5 6 130 lbs and i can toss the bike around easily. Its one of the smoothest bikes ive ridden. its not liek a 125 where you have to be in the rpms all the time, and for me the 250 is a lil more than i need. But I think gasgas has an awesome bike. the ec250 is an awesome bike. I ride with guys who have them, and they love the bikes.
But, the problem I have with gasgas and husky is parts availability, and resale value. The market is just not there for these european bikes. (except ktm)
The reason I say this is because im selling my gasgas because of those reasons. Mainly parts. But I LOVE the bike. its gona kill me to sell it. My freind is a dealer and got rid of gasgas completely as well so i took it as a hint. He also steered me away from husky as well. I was hooked on the new husky te 250. but im going for either ktm or yamaha.
But both husky and gasgas are awesome bikes.
If you were set on either of these, i would go with the gasgas. I think its a lil more updated, and a great all around bike. good luck with your decision.

Enduro_Nut

~SPONSOR~
Feb 7, 2002
I have owned the GG(250XC&300XC) And Husky (WR360), but have ridden the 250.
I prefer the GG by a narrow margin -

Handling - In my opinion NOTHING beats the GG in tight woods/rocks
Suspension - " " "
Stability - GG by a narrow margin
Durablity,etc - I prefer Husky, by a VERY narrow margin!
Power delivery - Rock/Tight riding-GG, Open area-Husky