SpeedyManiac

Aug 8, 2000
As many of you guys may or may not know, I'm a university student. I go to school about 1000km away from home and don't have a truck so my bike get left behind for the winter (working on the truck situation now). As such, I get about a 4 month riding/racing season. Well, I got home Saturday night after a fun :coocoo: 12 hour drive. Sunday was spent unpacking all my stuff and I had a little spare time Sunday afternoon so I got my air filter oiled and started my bike. Bike started 3rd kick, ran fine but I had no rear brake and the front was pretty mushy. Monday I picked up some brake fluid and hose then last night I bled the brakes and took my bike for a short ride on some trails close to home, but nothing too technical.