fmf gold series burly pipe(Thanks for site!)

garyford6

Jul 19, 2002
Hey guys, just bought a 2000 model kdx 200 and this is my first post. Glad to read all the info on this board, great stuff! Think I got a awesome deal on my bike, paid 1800 and it has alot of extra equipment on it and runs awesome. Has the acerbis bush guards, fmf gold series burly pipe (kb 35), turbine ll silencer, one industries gripper seat, o'neal pro lock bars, skid plate with 909 grips. I'm new to this stuff but have already learned alot from the forum, but my question is what exactly is the pipe I have. I have heard about the rev pipe and the gnarly woods pipe, but haven't heard anything about the gold series burly pipe. I'm sure there has to be some mods to the engine, cause this bike rips. I used to ride a older model yz125 and this thing could run right with it. Guess you can tell I'm pumped about the bike. Thanks for the site! Gary

canyncarvr

~SPONSOR~
Oct 14, 1999
Close.

Not to nit-pick BUT (he said nit-pickingly), It's KG30/35...not kb

Yes, 30 is the rev, 35 is the torque.

...on the 200, anyway. Some refer to the KG30 as a 'torque' pipe for the 220, but it's not.

You should find the model number stamped on one of the mounting tabs of your pipe.

All the other words: burly, woods, desert, gold and such confuse the issue.

FmF makes two pipes for late model kdxs, 30/35 rev/torque.

garyford6

Jul 19, 2002
thanks everyone for clearing it up. I was wondering when I saw on the pipe that it did say kb 35 and I knew everyone was saying kg 30/35. Yes, I guess all the names are confusing but I see now about the basic two. Thanks for the responses. Gary

canyncarvr

~SPONSOR~
Oct 14, 1999
sheesh...I think tantrum follows me around just LOVING to call me up.

Unfortunately...he has his hands full very quickly. ;)

OK..I admit the last time I checked FmFs model numbers was when I was researching my first kdx pipe..gee, 3 years ago now.