Little_John

Jun 1, 2004
DISCLAIMER: I am not a doctor, nurse, nurse's assistant etc. or even in the health profession. What you do to your body is your business, but I suggest seeking medical assistance if/when you are injured.

Well, here I am nursing yet another minor injury (sprained wrist). While I'm out of commission I figured I'd give some helpful advice and hope that others would chime in with their advice as well. My wife wonders why I keep riding; I know why I do it…I LOVE IT and so do you that's why you're even reading this.

Just a bit of background on me, I was in the Army for 8 years. I was given a medical discharge due to "developing" bad knees. I've spent a lot of time in physical therapy and spent a lot more time helping others who "couldn't hack it". What I'll write here for you are my personal experiences this is just what's worked for me. So, here's what I got…

Knees, right after the feet, are probably the most abused and least thought about part of our bodies. If you've ever had a knee injury you know what I'm saying. You never really realize how much you rely on your knees until one of them is hurt. I've used ice, heat, ibuprofen, naproxen, patellar taping (see also McConnell's taping), and exercise.