wictor

Jun 10, 2009
Hi all!

Sorry for my propably bad english but you will understand me. :nod:

I'm 18 yo dirt bike rider from Europe, Croatia. It's a country just bellow Austria where they make KTMs or accros the sea from Italy where they make Huskys, TMs and so on :whoa:
I've always wanted a dirt bike and only dirt bike because when i was 3 yo my dad had various dirt bikes and he was riding them for all my childhood till he sold his CR 250 when i was 14 yo, he used to put me on the tank and my brother on the back and ride with us in fields and woods. I loved it so much that i propably got addicted since then to dirt bikes.

I started riding at the age of 14, my first bike was an old beat up Puch moped that couldn't pick up more than 10mph but i rode it anyway, i actualy garbage picked it and it had no carb so i fited a oversize carb from a bigger(Tomos) moped.
Than i started to learn about fixing motors, chassis and all things on the bike. Than i picked up a newer Puch that was actualy pretty fast and i've done some mods to it so it was able to go about 50mph. I sold it and i bought 50cc Tomos with 5 speed gearbox and than i already had some tuning knoweldge so i ported it myself, bored out the cylinder to 65cc, lowered the head, bigger carb, resonant exhaust pipe. That thing was brutaly fast for a 65cc, it pulled a Yamaha 125 4 stroke in start and all the way to the 70mph where Yamaha picked up the speed and passed me.
Than my dad bought me a chinese 125 4 stroke enduro that was real pain to ride, fix and simply have in garage. But it was a great experience having it because i learned just about all about fixing every single thing on the big bike, i got it completely rebuilt from ground up 3 times in 1 year because of my riding it was shaking of the parts and wearing out every possible part. I learned very much on that bike.
Than last year i finaly bought myself a real full size bike, a KTM 300 EXC from 1991 because i couln't afford better bike.