Nov 28, 2006
What are the pros and cons of each side of this argument? I'm brand new to dirt biking, going to buy/get one for Christmas, and I've narrowed it down to one of these two bikes through use of this forum, talking with people, and travelling to the dealers on the other side of town to check out the bikes.

I'm 6' 2," 190 pounds or so, not all that aggressive of a rider, and I will not be racing it. At all. Just looking for a bike to learn how to ride and then maybe ride some trails. Nothing fancy, and nothing too expensive. The MSRP on both of these is 3 1/2 thousand, and that's just about the max of what I want to spend.

I also rode a CRF230F for a day during the summer when my dad and I took a lesson out in the desert on a dry lakebed. I loved the bike, but that was also my first time on a dirt bike, so I can't really say whether I actually loved the BIKE or just the whole dirt biking thing in general.

So I've narrowed it down to these two. Both dealers are not too far from my house and both bikes are just about the right price. What are the main differences between these bikes?

(I dont want this to be a Honda vs. Yamaha battle. I'm talking about these two bikes in particular.)

kawicam250

I bleed green!
Aug 7, 2006