How do you like your 125 or 250? 2 strokes

SouthernDirt

Apr 12, 2007
For the ladies that have 2 strokes, how do you like you bike?

I've been riding a 250X for about 6 months and I like the power for the most part (could use a little more zip) and I've gotten used to the height, but I'm tired of fighting the weight. I've ridden my husband's cr250r some and like it, but not sure I want THAT much power all the time. Also, I have ridden a yz250f and really like the zip of it, but I have trouble kick starting the darn thing.

Are the 125's really "twitchy" at the throttle?
Do you run a fly wheek weight on your 250?

Thanks for the input.

bruno670

Sep 13, 2006
I ride a CR250 with a flywheel weight, and love it. Mostly I trail ride. I was riding XR's and needed instant power, so I made the switch. I wll not go back to a 4 stroke. I rode my son's CRF250 and did not like it as well as the 2 stroke.

For some reason I posted under my Husbands username.

Womanrider (My user name)

MXGirl230

Stupid tires and trees
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 19, 2002
I really like my 125. I have been riding one for about 6yrs now. They aren't that bad as far as being twitchy. I adjusted to one just fine after having a CR80 for a few months. I am 95% track and 5% trail. I do fine in either condition with it.

250girl

Mod Ban
Dec 19, 2007