Jeff Gilbert

N. Texas SP
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Oct 20, 2000
It has been a real crazy couple of weeks here in Waco. Those of you that know me, know that I was a musician before I was a moto head. I spent several years playing music before I got back into motorcycles, a 25 year break to be exact. In 2000 I took a reinterest in motorcycles and have since gotten real involved with it here in Waco. I'm now in my 4th year as president of the Waco Eagles Motorcycle club (off road private club). Each year in December we have a play day at the track (similar to what we use to do at the Dirt Weeks) and we use that as a toy drove. This year was huge for us. We not only had more toys than we could use, we raised a lot of cash. So much that we adopted a family to sponsor for Christmas. Sounds good so far, right? Here comes the crazy part.

Last Monday night it got real cold here. After band practice I took a trip out to the track to turn off the water si pipes wouldn't freeze. As I pulled into the locked property I noticed the curtains in my RV flapping in the breeze. Someone had broken into our motorhomes at the track and vandalized them. They also helped themselves to one of my guitars I had left out there over night. As I shined the light around, my heart sank to my feet when I found the door where we kept the toys, it was open. Scumbags had hit us and hit hard. Aside from trashing RV's and taking my guitar, they stole the kids toys.