Illinois Lady Riders... anyone racing in the Dist 17 Hare Scrambles?

jensea

Jun 2, 2009
Hey Illinois Lady Riders... anyone racing/raced in the Dist 17 Hare Scrambles?

nikki

Moto Junkie
Apr 21, 2000
MX is my thing, but I've raced the Women's class at some of the Fox Valley hare scrambles (Wedron, IL) over the past few years. Haven't done any others though. Fox Valley usually gets a good turnout, around 10 women a race, come on out! :ride:

MXGirl230

Stupid tires and trees
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 19, 2002
I raced Fox Valley with Nikki and Stacy last year. It was a lot of fun. I thought the course was pretty easy (especially compared to the guys course!). I wish we could have made it down there year. OH yeah and MX is also my thing, but I venture into the woods every now and then.

jensea

Jun 2, 2009
Thank you for the info... I didn't know they had a separate "women's" course, I just assumed there was one course! I am a newbie to racing, my boyfriend bought me a CRF100 in '06 and I rode that for 2 years, then last year I got a CRF150F. We used to ride religiously at Buffalo Range in Ottawa, but they were bought this year, so we decided it was the indication that we should try some races. Our first will be the HS 6/14 at FVOR.

Besides using a camel back (I always do for trail rides) what advice would you give to approaching the race? We have been going down there (to FVOR) to practice on Saturday mornings... does the course include their moto track? I see you both have some serious experience at kicking ass... any tips? Thank you!!

nikki

Moto Junkie
Apr 21, 2000