DennisC

Apr 15, 2003
Hello I'm new to riding dirt bikes and was wandering if anyone rode or new of any good places to ride here in Indiana. I've ridden atv's for a long time and know some places to ride, but would like to find some good places for bikes. Thanks DennisC

jaction125

~SPONSOR~
Jan 30, 2003
I ride at the Badlands every once in a while.. Not that great for bikes but I still have a good time when I go there. I think the name of the town is Attica,IN? I may even go there this sunday.

mxmaggie

~SPONSOR~
Aug 2, 2002
I don't know where you are located in Indiana, but there's a newer track in Valparaiso that's very cool. They have 3 tracks..one advanced, one intermediate, and a pee-wee track. I went last year and had a blast. The website is: www.crossingsmx.com - Red Bud also has open practices sometimes...you can check their website too... www.redbudmx.com Hope this helps!! Good luck!

DennisC

Apr 15, 2003
I've been to the badlands several times. I agree its great for my banshee. But I learned last week for the first time that a bike ain't no fun in sand. I was out on some tight wooded trails by the river and went hauling into a corner that was all sand and the bike just didn't want to turn. As far as riding on tracks I think I would need the pee wee track for now. i'm located about an hour west of Indy, right on the Illinois line. Have a great ride!

Jaybird

Apprentice Goon
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Mar 16, 2001
Charlestown, IN
Dennis,
Sounds like you are close to Terra Haute. Due west of there is Casey, IL home of Lincoln Trails motoplex. They have a nice little MX track, a less challenging grand prix style track, and some nice trails.
Riders of all skill levels can enjoy Lincoln Trails.

01HondaCR

May 31, 2001