Smitty

Alowishus Devadander
Nov 10, 1999
Scott if you want to jump just do it. Grab a little throttle like your not scared and go off of something. It ain't going to kill you if you crash on nice "soft" dirt with all your gear on. I've been over the bars at 50mph and rode the rest of the race. Not trying to be rude but when I started riding a few years ago I wondered about jumping until I did it.

alee

Oct 11, 1999
I agree totaly. I still find myself scared ie: first Double now I'm onto triples and still haven't gotten up the nerve to really commit to one.

------------------

Arthur Lee
99 KX 125

JJmxr

Nov 14, 1999
The easy ones are tables. Coming up short is not problem on them.Start with second gear get your speed up and let off the throttle before your front wheel starts up the jump.You will basically coast right over it,and since you cut the throttle early your bike should stay pretty netural while in the air.Keep doing this till you build enough speed to clear it.The next thing to do is to learn to control it in the air.Now that you can clear it try shifting your weight to change the attitude in mid air. Then pratice locking your rear brake ( remember to pull the clutch in )to drop the front.A little throttle while in the air will raise your front.After you master the these things on the tabletop ( it could take some time )you will have some good confidence going.The final step is now to learn to carry the throttle all the way off.Thats where I'm at now,but with these skills you can handle about 1/2 the jumps at the track. The only thing left is let your ( and mine )balls drop and go for it !!

JJ

TNTRASH

Sep 22, 1999