Late Night Drama w/Earthworm

Late-Night Drama w/Earthworm

Okay, I got my bike, I got boots, I got my tech manual, trailer, protective gear, xtra spark plug and 53 sunny degrees this Saturday. "What's the problem?" you say? Well, I'M WORRIED THAT I'M GOING TO LOOK LIKE THE BIGGEST GOON. What if people laugh at me b/c my gear is whack or I my bike won't start or SOMETHING HORRIBLE LIKE THAT?! Goffy EVS neckbrace, yeah I got one. Do people get nervous b4 they go ride? I've been waiting for this day for so long but I ain't stoked at all. :|

I'm stressed people, yeah, I'm a noob for sure but if I step on the scene by myself and just take dirt samples all day I don't think I'm gonna be too happy with the situation, especially since I have to go alone.

I don't know squat about riding bikes, so I'm looking for advice. Yes, I've already heard "grow a pair" thank u very much. :laugh:

P.S. I make up for my neurotic tendencies by buying my friends drinks and supporting Dirtrider.Net. :thumb:

Last edited:

firecracker22

Sponsoring Member
Hey don't worry about it! We've all been there and we'd all hate you if you learned to ride without making a few silly mistakes. How boring would it be if your friends had nothing to tease you about? Heck in a year or two you'll be the one telling the story for laughs.

Just relax and go riding. You'll pick it up faster than you think.

I used to wait until everyone else was out of the parking lot before letting my clutch out, just so nobody could watch me stall it 5 times.

rickyd

Hot Sauce
Go out and have some fun :thumb: WHo cares what others think of what you have, everybody started somewhere at one time or another :yeehaw: Just feel lucky you weren't riding back when neon colors were in :laugh: :laugh:

biglou