longest ride ever

guggie

Mar 3, 2003
What is your longest ride ever on a bike? I'm very new to riding and my dealer told me that 25 miles on a bike is huge. Im used to snowmobiling where 350 miles is a big ride. But I know its much less on a bike.

rethnal

~SPONSOR~
Jul 14, 2002
Depends on the bikes tank size, the carb size, jetting and engine requirements. Not to mention the terrain you ride.

dirt bike dave

Sponsoring Member
May 3, 2000
I did a 500+ mile, two day dual sport ride on my KDX250. But it was lots of road and very easy. I've done a few 325+ mile, two day dual sports on a KDX200, pretty easy. 30 miles of brutal trails can be much harder! My favorite rides are 55-70 miles of good single track.

Mrobbins

~SPONSOR~
Sep 28, 2002
I usually trail ride about 30 miles at a time because of time limits with other family stuff to do. Have ridden a 60 mile turkey run and plan to do several 60 to 80 mile enduros this summer. Hoping to ride at least 750 miles this riding season (May to Nov).

CaptainObvious

Formally known as RV6Junkie
Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 8, 2000
25 miles over flat terrain and fire roads is much different than 25 miles over rocks and through single track. What kind of 25 do you ride?

70 marlin

Mi. Trail Riders
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Aug 15, 2000
75miles, combine rides one day. all tight trails.

OKKX'er

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Sep 10, 2001
62 very long, nervous miles lost in rampart. Yes, I had a map - a local was showing us HIS NEW trails.

Fred T

Mi. Trail Riders
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Mar 23, 2001
1977 Jackpine Enduro - 350 Miles in 2 days of racing and 1979 Rose City 2 day ISDT Qualifyer @ 300 miles in 2 days of Racing. Both were mostly single track woods riding, but the Qualifyer had some grass tracks, hillclimb type special tests. Both are fond memories indeed - I had a lot of fun.

I wish I could still do that! :scream: Too old now.

wibby

Mod Ban
Mar 15, 2003