Nitrogen23

Mar 17, 2010
1) your physical size (both height and weight are important)
I'm about 6'1" and ~165 lbs
2) How physical / aggressive are you ?
Fairly physical... not sure what else to say.
3) what do you plan to ride- MX/SX tracks, woods, fields with friends or ?????
I ride trails, mostly in fields and hillclimbs (carnegie)
4) Do you have any riding experience?
Yeah, I've been riding about once a week for like 6 months.
5) Do you think you will race ?
Probably not.
6) Are you mechanically inclined and will you be doing your own bike work?
Yes, maybe not anything too major though.
7) Do YOU have a preferance to a brand/ motor choice (2 or 4 stroke)?
I've been using a 4 stroke but I'm kinda looking at 2 strokes now, they just seem more fun in general.
8) Do you have a dealer close by your home that you might use and what brand(s) does he carry?
Yeah, I've mostly been looking at used stuff on craigslist though and there are tons of different bikes around here.
9) How much ($) do you plan to spend on a bike?
Less than $5000 (used)
10) Do you live in California?
Yes
11) Your age?
12) anything else that you think would help form an opinion
So like I said I've been riding for about 6 months and I've been using a yamaha tw200 that my dad has, it's been a pretty good learning bike but it is very slow and really isn't that great for the stuff I'm doing now, and I feel that I've outgrown it. I've been looking at lotsa bikes and so far I'm sort of leaning towards a yz250 or a cr250. I also need a green sticker bike so I can ride all year round. Any suggestions/comments would be appreciated, thanks!

rmc_olderthandirt

~SPONSOR~
Apr 18, 2006
Just about anything will be an improvement over that TW200

You are obviously already aware of California's green sticker issue and if you want to ride at Carnegie year round then a green sticker is what you need to have.