Major Problem w/ 96 250 E/XC

Stew312

Jul 8, 2002
Oh, I know, you just gotta put the thing in the other thing, tap it with a hammer, add new gas and oil and voi la. Instant fix.

Chief

~SPONSOR~
Damn Yankees
Aug 17, 2001
Most bikes of that model, make and year do that. It's perfectly normal.

Also, I have lots of experience, so just trust me on this one.

Joe Chief

Stew312

Jul 8, 2002
ESPECIALLY in those riding conditions with that caliber of riding. I agree. And that other thing, ppssshh, oh man.

Joepro9

Feb 17, 2001
No NO No, its gotta be that seal, look at the facts they lead right to it. I would go down a size on that piolet, might be running rich also. As for those riding contions, cmon ive seen worse ;)

Dude we will help you, ask a Question!

RM250'er

~SPONSOR~
May 25, 2001
Come on guys.... don't mislead him - You all know he can't fix THAT thing without fixing the OTHER thing first.

If he tries to fix THAT thing first, then THIS thing wouldn't work and he would STILL have to fix the OTHER thing anyway... I would even guess THOSE things may even be damaged by fixing THAT thing first... Then what ? :eek:

So do what I say... Fix the OTHER thing first, then THAT thing will be eaiser to get to and fix, THIS thing will still work... and THOSE things just clean and replace. :) :) :)

Stew312

Jul 8, 2002
I don't know man, usually its the hydro-static tester valve control arm actuator lever. Those have been known to go on that model, either that or its the conducter control current leader wire isolator causing a short and the not starting problem.

RM250'er

~SPONSOR~
May 25, 2001
I never thought of that... May even be connected to the relative bearing or the chow line...

EZ-Rider

~SPONSOR~
Nov 20, 2000
Ignore those guys I'll try and help you. Based on what you've told us I'm sure it's either the silencer bearings or the powervalve fluid, replace the bearings first and let us know how it works. ;)

RM250'er

~SPONSOR~
May 25, 2001
EZ-Rider