michelle from NZ, female boots and riding

RedWingDS

Sep 23, 2003
hello michelle

i noticed you also know lisa A. from NJ. i had no idea she was at the ISDE competition.kind of remember her mentioning something about it a few months ago but i dont see her much. i think she's great ,such a nice person and always has a smile on her face. the fact that she rides is a bonus.

being a ski instructor i know that there is a huge difference between men and women when it comes to sports. i do my best to help out with kids who are learing to ride. and knowing lisa a little i feel like she could help out GXdragon with his wife and daughter.

what should i know if giving advice to females who ride ?
body position ?
over coming the fear factor ?
any confidence building exercises ?
and do you know if there are any boot manufactures that make boots just for women?

i ask the boot question since females have lower calf muscles then men. i know with skiing a mens boot only works against a womans ability to control the ski.plus it cuts of the circulation and causes discomfort. do you this holds true for off road riding ?

NZ has some of the best apples mmmm mmm mm.(green ones)

Red RedWingDS@msn.com
"dirt biking good clean fun"

RedWingDS

Sep 23, 2003
any ladies with advice would be greatly appreciated. didnt mean for it to sound like the question was dedicated to michelle only.

Red
"dirt bking good clean fun"

dirty~d~

Resident nudist
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Apr 17, 2002
I can't speak for every woman here, but I have no problem wearing men's boots. I've never found them to pinch or work against me in anyway. I wear the Alpinestar Tech 8s and even though they are heavier/stiffer than some, I find them quite comfortable.

The number one confidence builder for me is seat time. The more time I spend on my beast the more comfortable I become. Just be patient with yourself and you'll be fine. :thumb:

KDXgirl

May 10, 2003