Cr85Expert52

May 25, 2003
Well I am 16 and I got a cr85 expert, I am gonna get a new bike in a year and then start racing. When I am about 18 I want to get a sponser and start stepping it up and start riding all over the country like RC or Reed or Windham. Make money that way, but this is a DREAM. I really want to be like a mechanic for a rider. Like the mechanic for RC. I guess it would be my advantage to go to MMI and get a degree there. Is this an alternative for college. I am an honor roll student in high school. I am in 10th right now. Getting into college is no problem. But college doesn't offer really anything I am looking for. How much is it to go to MMI. Is it worth it. I guess you have to establish residence there. Can anyone give me info on this , please. Also, how much does a mechanic like RC's make a year.

nephron

Dr. Feel Good
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jun 15, 2001
Bruce'll tell you MMI is the greatest place on earth. Don't believe anything else you ever hear.

And...are you sure you can drink enough beer to be RC's mechanic? I doubt it.

ouch.

SpeedyManiac

Aug 8, 2000
I just read that thread, the advice is of great help!! I am heading off to the University of Alberta in september to get a degree in Mechanical Engineering, then hopefully I'll end up working at Honda or Toyota, or possibly getting into motorcycles. Thanks for all the great info!

nephron

Dr. Feel Good
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jun 15, 2001
Much better choice, IMO. :cool: Ain't nuttin' wrong wit a good edumacation, as Pred would say. Advanced math, physics, physical chemistry, you name it...will help a lot. And even if it doesn't, it's a hell of a lot of fun to learn about. Have a great time.

bclapham

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 5, 2001