trial_07

Play with gravity
~SPONSOR~
Apr 26, 2004
So here I am sitting in my room, wondering what to do this afternoon. Since I'm currently studying outside of my home town, I can't go ride because my bike is at 200 km from me! So why not get in shape!?
I put on my running shoes and start jogging. After 15 minutes I'm like, "damn this is really boring, why not get back home and put your rollerblades?"
So I get back home and put on these rollers. I start off slowly to get used to it (I rollerblade in average once a year but I play hockey a lot). With a bit more of confidence, I perform a small jump to clear a small patch of grass...BAD idea!!! When landing, I lost balance and struggled to stay up. This struggling somehow twisted my leg really bad and I still fell on the hard and rough asphalt. People in cars passing by must have laughed pretty hard.
It's not over! I get up quickly and realize how much pain I feel in that right leg. I sit down a couple of minutes. I try to stand up and slowly roll my way back to the apartement but I'm unable! So I took off these rollerblades and walked slowly and painfully down the street with my nice little white socks!
I must have sprained a muscle in that leg cause it hurts like hell. Anyway, I hope it heals for a 3 day weekend of motocross. :cool:

Anyone else have some stupid or funny little stories like that to make me feel a bit less dumb? Thanks!

Moparman1539

Sep 9, 2006