NoPainXNoGain

Dec 15, 2008
Hey all! I'm completely new to the dirt bike world. I am really wanting to get a dirt bike, and I'm alittle bit short on cash, meaning I dont think I'd be able to afford a swanky new model lol but I saw someone post this and maybe I can get some good advice on what bike would be best for me-

1) your physical size (both height and weight are important)
*I am 100lbs and 5'1

2) How physical / aggressive are you ?
*I am slightly nervous about crackin my head open, but I live by no pain no gain. If by physical too you mean strength, I used to work out a great deal but the past year I got lil lazy. I used to be really strong and invested in a weight lifting equipment. Not sure if thats what that mean =x

3) what do you plan to ride- MX/SX tracks, woods, fields with friends or ?????
*My boyfriend has a backyard thats wooded so I'd more likely be riding in the woods. I can probably ride in some fields as well.

4) Do you have any riding experience?
*I used to have a friend I rode on his KTM i think it was a 200cc, and his Honda XR70 if I remember correctly. I was gonna buy the honda for 300 but it was very crappy and banged up.

5) Do you think you will race ?
*If my area had that kind of thing I would deffinetely race, as for backyard racing, I'd probably do that too lol.

6) Are you mechanically inclined and will you be doing your own bike work?
*Not yet no, I never had a dirtbike but my friend had shown and taught me one or two things, but not enough to fix my own stuff

7) Do YOU have a preferance to a brand/ motor choice (2 or 4 stroke)?
*Not really, I dont like yamaha for some reason..i really don't know why lol, just one of those things i suppose but my friend told me a 4 stroke would be best cause its less work or w/e I forget, i don't talk to them anymore

8) Do you have a dealer close by your home that you might use and what brand(s) does he carry?
I think we do, I haven't look much into it but I think its yamaha dealer