SirShawn

Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 21, 2005
Greetings!

My name is Shawn McPherson. I am new to the forums but I was directed here by my freind MWeissen. I started riding at a young age but recently picked it back up again. I bought a 2001 KX250. I love it!!! GO TEAM GREEN! Anyways, I ride the trails mostly and I am starting to get into the whole track bit. I mostly ride out at my unlces though. Some of yall might of heard of him... his name is Robert McPherson. He still races and rides quite often but he used to be a mechanic for Powers. Anyways, he is the care taker of 900+ acres near Cedar Creek, its an old camp ground. Its private property but we are allowed to ride there about twice a month. Although he has some nice tracks... I would like to ride more open trails. Cedar Creek is just too narrow. I like trails that are more wide open. Any suggestions for the area, that I dont have to pack up the tent and food for?

Some of the people I ride with are...
Kevin Silvers
Levi Meyer (my cousin)
Josh McPherson (my brother)
Robert McPherson (my uncle)
and Joel Britton (once in a while)
Ty Bross

If yall might know some of these goons... great! Im looking for some new riders to tag along with if you are willing. Again, Ijust started riding this past year after about 10 years away, so Im picking it back up again, but Im no speed demon. :) Cant want to get to know yall!!!!!!!! :aj:

YZMAN400

Dec 2, 2003
Welcome to the club. There are lots of from West Mi. I'm in Muskegon. I ride Cedar from time to time. But that is too tight?? Man that is a freeway. Dont ride Holton Horseshoe if you think Cedar is tight..lol

If you need someone to ride with just put up a post here. There is always someone riding somewhere most any weekend.

SirShawn

Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 21, 2005
Great! Im always looking to ride with someone but I dont want to ride the trails by myself. My luck will be... that i hit a tree, wreck my bike, break my leg, and be left all alone. :yikes: