New to bikes, new to here, from SLO, CA.

AaronTheory

May 30, 2003
I have been viewing the forum for a few months now but I never really post other than a few times while I was deciding what bike to get. Im a 19 y/o college student in San Luis Obispo, CA. I just recently sold my 68 Camaro, and got a 2000 CR125 with a few aftermarket parts to help out the low end and a chevy s10 pick up to haul it in. I have ridden at the Pismo/Oceano Dunes as well as once in Pozo over the past two weeks since i've had the bike. I dont know anyone else in SLO personally that rides, and i'd like to meet others so I dont have to ride alone so much. Maybe there are some Central Cali Coastal people on this forum.

--Aaron

placelast

Apr 11, 2001
Right here, Aaron. Although I'm an 'ol F., my sons and I go out about every other week. We did Ballinger last weekend; may do Clear Creek or Pozo after the next rain.

Have yoiu thought of joining the Penguins M/C? I've met many and have ridden with them; should be someone riding every weekend in addtion to their scheduled group rides. Do a seach and look through their website.

Keep in touch: millenniumdsj@hotmail.com.

Tony Eeds

Godspeed Tony.
N. Texas SP
Jun 9, 2002
Welcome to the site Aaron. :thumb:

Check out the SoCal Wrecking Crew forum for opportunities out your way.

KiwiBird

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 30, 2000
Welcome Aaron - hook up with Placelast and meet some of the crew.

Ol'89r

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 27, 2000
Aaron.

Welcome to DRN. :thumb:

May I suggest that you take placelast up on his offer. You could not ask for a better trail boss.

Don't believe the 'ol F part though. Compared to some of us, he's just a kid. :laugh: :laugh: :ohmy: Oops, I think I wet my pants. :ugg:

AaronTheory

May 30, 2003
Hey thanks for the welcome, everybody!