Jun 8, 2009
Hello everyone!

It seems a bit quiet in this SoCal sub-forum, but I wanted to introduce myself and see if there is anyone else in the San Diego area who enjoys trail/enduro riding.

I've been riding on the streets for 7+ on a 2002 Suzuki SV650S (highly modified) and recently got into dirt riding. I purchased a 2001 KDX220R. So far it's been riding great.

With that said, I have only gone riding on my own at Corral Canyon. I know the area pretty well after many trips with my 4Runner doing trail riding and rock crawling. Anyway, I know it's not a good idea to be riding by myself, so I'm reaching out to you guys to see if anyone would ever be interested in meeting up for a ride someday. In fact, I'm almost positive I'll be out there on Saturday, June 20th.

Hope to hear from some of you!

- Lukasz

JWW

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Apr 13, 2000
Welcome

Its been pretty quiet here for the last year or two. Hopefully the cycle will swing back around and the weekly rides will come back.

Im an hour or two north of you but there used to be a few guys down there. Hopefully they will chime in.

www.thumpertalk.com has a California section that has a ton of action. You might want to check it out.

Jun 8, 2009
Thanks!

JWW said:
Welcome

Its been pretty quiet here for the last year or two. Hopefully the cycle will swing back around and the weekly rides will come back.

Im an hour or two north of you but there used to be a few guys down there. Hopefully they will chime in.

(link) has a California section that has a ton of action. You might want to check it out.

Thank you for the quick response! I'll keep checking back in here to see if more people respond. In the meantime, I'll try out the link you mentioned. Thank you for that- I appreciate it.

I'm not opposed to rides more north, by the way. So if you ever try getting some people together in your neck of the woods, I'll certainly try and make it up there.

scar tissue

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Dec 27, 2000