Oct 14, 2004
ok im getting really mad cause i cant figure out which is which.. people told me on this site that chest protectors/ roost deflectors are the same but are called roost deflectors because of legalities.. now I go to a different forum and their saying like " get a chest protector because it has better protection than roost deflectors because its meant for the impact while a roost deflector is not"... So can someone who is 100% positive they are right clear this up for me? Im sorry i post a lot of threads its just im a beginner trying to get familiar with everything... Also does anyone have experience with a Thor Quadrant under-jersey chest protector/roost guard? and how much protection does it give (just meant for 'roost' or will it help for crashes) because the acerbis doesnt have my size and i dont like any others really.....Once again sorry to be annoying, but thanx to all who help! -

Kav

Crash Master
Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 20, 2001
Some people say the over the jeresy protecter is a "chest protecter" and the under the jeresy one is a "roost deflecter" The over the jeresy ones IMHO do more to protect you sence they are made of a solid plastic and foam. where as the under jeresy style is cloth and foam.

High Lord Gomer

Poked with Sticks
Sep 26, 1999
Some people refer to the ones that only cover the front as roost deflectors while they refer to the ones that have a front and back as chest protectors. Truth is, as was told to us by Will Pattison hisself, they can't legally call them chest protectors because any damage that you subsequently incur to your chest might result in them being liable. They *can* prove that they deflect roost, but can't accept the responsibility for officially providing "protection".

The Acerbis Zoom comes in multiple sizes (from one that fits my 6 year old to one that fits my fat self).

2smoke

Sep 21, 2001