helio lucas

~SPONSOR~
Jun 20, 2007
well, i guess it´s time to get out of my little but beautifull country and start buying on ebay and trough pay pal.
i was surfing on ebay just to see what it looks like and i saw a damn 100cc kit for my cr80. i just fell in love... this was the click...
i have zero experience with virtual money or internet shopping and i am VERY suspicious about it. i had bought some books on amazon on UK but the payment was by postal cheque. they don´t accept anymore and now i am stuck...

i am reading about it and some friends have done it but i still have doubts. i guess we have to trust the seller correct? is it trusty? both ebay and pay pal? does it work as claimed?
or is just a beautifull face hidden some crapy guys sending potatos or oranges in boxes instead of the real item?

anyone could point me in the right direction?
because the more i read about it the more i see some gates to cheat (in this case to be cheated)

thanks in advance... :cool:

Patman

Pantless Wonder
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Dec 26, 1999
Paypal is going to be a pretty solid payment option for most things. Back it with a credit card instead of bank account and it's sort of double protection.

Ebay is full of great sellers and some real scum. Do your research on the seller thru the Ebay rating system and try not to do business with anybody that is less than say 98% positive ratings. Check the comments on their service to get an idea if it's recent or not. Overall my experience has been positive but I'm pretty careful about who I deal with.

_JOE_

~SPONSOR~
May 10, 2007
Agreed. Paypal and Ebay offer some buyer protection for you as well. If you're wise enough to be skeptical you'll likely have no problems with it.

helio lucas

~SPONSOR~
Jun 20, 2007
Patman said:
Paypal is going to be a pretty solid payment option for most things. Back it with a credit card instead of bank account and it's sort of double protection.