yortz

May 16, 2004
first i would like to say , this is a outstanding web site , as a newbie I really am impressed with the incredible amount of info. ,seems to be alot nice people with know-how. any way me thinks me ordered the wrong pipe. gnarly woods pipe for my 220. i ride only tight woods, so i thought low end would be the answer. but after reading a recent thread it seems that its a torque pipe for the 200, and somthing a bit different for the 220 . O well whats $ 300 .ouch. fast learning curve!!.any how looking foward to my first post break-in ride. i have had several XRs through the years, and am totally impressed with power and weight of these greene machines. Enough yappin.its taken 25 min. to peck this memo out !!!
. .

KAY DEE EXER

~SPONSOR~
Mar 3, 2003
I may be wrong but Im sure I read if you add a torque ring from FRP it makes it close to the rev pipe. I am probably wrong though and Im sure someone will correct this if Im wrong. It could be a cheap way out if they wont exchange it for you.

canyncarvr

~SPONSOR~
Oct 14, 1999
You didn't say...if that's a US$ figure, you got bit pretty bad.

Not to worry. From what you say, you have the right pipe.

There is a lot of confusion over only two choices (from FmF) that really doesn't need to exist.

They make two pipes for the KDX (referring to the newer 'H' series). They are called lots of different things, but still.....there are only two. One is a high-rpm profile, a rev or desert pipe, one is a low/mid rpm profile, a torque or woods pipe.

The letters may vary (and sometimes pipes are labled incorrectly!) but a rev will have a -30 designation and a torque will have a -35 designation.....these numbers usually stamped on one of the mounting tabs.

Part of the confusion comes courtesy of FmF themselves. They mix the 'names' of their pipes from the 200 to the 220, calling it one thing for a 200, something else for a 220.