Dec 10, 2006
Here it goes.

Chapter 1

"Tenth place," Randy Baker said shaking his head, "Come on Chase, you looked like a little girl going through the whoops! And that triple before the finishline! Why weren't you doing it?"
I just sat their looking at his feet. I'm 14 years old, about 5'7 and
have light brown hair cut a little past my ears. I started riding when was
5 years old, and instantly loved it. I started racing soon after that.
After winning 13 races in a row on a 50 when I was 7, Randy, my dad, decided
to take me to the Las Vegas World mini's to see how I would do. I didn't
do that well, which didnt make randy very happy, But he kept coaching me and I kept getting better. The next year on a 65 I qualified for Loretta Lynn's amateur National. I took 5th and 4th. This did make My dad happy. Right now were at Oak Hill Amateur National in texas, where I just got 10th out of 40 people in the last moto of schoolboy on sunday. "I did my best," I told him. "If you had done your best, you would be atleast in the top five." He told me shaking his head again. The week before at Lake Whitney National, I got 7th in supermini, 12th in schoolboy and 11th in 125 open. "Well I'll go get your bikes loaded up and we'll get out of here." Randy said. It was sunday and I was the last moto of the day. Odd's were, we'd probably spend 2-3 hours in line with our mediocre motorhome/toyhauler, since there were thousands of people here.
We live in a town called Lencaster, oregon. It's about two thousand miles from where we are in texas right now. I am going to sleep the whole time so I dont have to listen to my dad tell me what i did wrong in the last two weeks of racing.
Dont get me wrong. I love my dad, but he doesnt take it well when I dont do fantastic at racing. My mom's the one who gets me through all of it. She encourages me and tells me I did good no matter what place I get. She should, considiring I am about 12th in the united states on a supermini.