coastie

Apr 13, 2006
Hey all. I'm back into dirt riding after about 10 years away. I grew up riding my brothers KX 80 and then my own YZ 400. I'm now 26 and haven't owned a dirt bike sinc I was 17. I've been riding street for the last 4 years but haven't been able to get a dirt bike too. I currently ride a 2005 Ducati Monster S2R and I just picked up a "new" 2003 XR400R. I rode it for the first time last night and man, I forgot how much fun this is. I'm working on getting my sons (ages 3 and 5) into riding too. I bought them a CRF50 a few weeks ago. They really like it so far. I can't wait to get the training wheels off for them and get them out on the trails.

BTW does anyone know where some good trails are in south Louisiana. I'm not from here, only stationed here so I don't know where everything is. I have a 10 acre piece available to ride on but I'd like to find some other areas too.

chevy383cid

Aug 26, 2005
Glad to hear your back getting dirty,It's hard to get that stuff out of your blood!!!!!!!!!!!! Wait until your son's can keep up with you-It gets alot more fun. :)

robwbright

Apr 8, 2005
I have pretty much the same story - stopped riding at 16 or 17 - sold bike for money for college. Got back into it last April - 17 years later.

Had my first MX race last year - and my first one of this year will be on Saturday. :laugh:

Tony Eeds

Godspeed Tony.
N. Texas SP
Jun 9, 2002
Welcome to the site :cool:

Be sure and go to your User CP and update information relating to your location, type of riding, etc. After that grab a spot on the couch and tell us a bit about yourself. How long you have been riding, what kind of riding you prefer, where you are located, etc. We will do our best to hook you up with some fellow dirt bike enthusiasts.

coastie said: