Wilky

Oct 21, 2004
How much better will my 04 CR250 suspension be over stock if I sent it to one of the top suspension shops? I am a C MX rider trying to break into the B class. I have heard that a well suspended bike builds confidence in the rough stuff and I think that is just what I need to keep up the the B guys. The late model Hondas are suppose to have really good stock suspension for the target weight class of 165-185 pound MX riders (I'm 180). My concern is that after plopping down $500 for a revalve that my suspension won't be much better that stock.

Thanks in advance for the responses.

Scott

+30

Aug 2, 2005
rework

Hi,
Im not an suspension expert, I tried lowering forks in clamps and a few setting changes and still wanted less abuse. I had RT gold vlvs installed and my local pro tuned my susp. changed stock midvlv to standard check vlv set up not sure what they do to the stacks for that. He also drop the oil volume 20cc's and used lighter springs-I was looking for easier settling into corners less headshake and a little more high speed stability on long start straights. After the basic mods -I had way more ability to push through high speed chop without getting squirley, but most everthing else Im not talented enough to tell the difference. I have talked with John M. from moto-pro suspension and he seems to have alot of good advice they even have a suspension school. Ive never heard anything bad from MB1, RG3 or factory connection users if that helps. Btw does your 04 cr250 have any bottom? I tried the kehin conversion on my 03 and went back to the mikuni. I have to use a darn fmf gnarly to get any help on the bottom and it just kills the the top. I shift like mad because of it. :think:
stats-+30 160lbs
c rider trying for b.
better safe than sorry-poor judge of distance "overjumper"
03 cr 250-

Miedosoracing

Feb 22, 2005