chevy383cid

Aug 26, 2005
My son and I went riding today jusy like we do almost every sunday,we like to tear up a orv area named Oaky Mountain in Raburn Co. Ga.My son rides a 01 xr80 and I ride a 02 kx250 That has many upgrades. I've been riding for 30 years now and have always thought to be a pretty good rider, always pushing myself a little farther and faster every ride! Today my son and I started out pretty fast and about one mile into the trail I always stop and wait for him to catch up,by the time I cut my bike off I could hear him coming rite around the corner,He rides up to me and stops and I asked him if he and the bike were doing alright(like I always do) He replies yes and is ready to go (reving it up )So on we go<I'm riding pretty hard thinking that he's getting faster so this time I'll leave him behind a little farther> 2 miles up the trail I stop again to wait for him and long and behold hear he comes again about a 100 yards behind, looking down the path I can see him coming,he's jumping every water break that's in the trail (and theres a lot )landing good and getting set up for the next.He pulls up and I tell him that he's getting fast to keep up that close,We rest for a bit and off we go again,this time I take it a little slower just to see if he can stay with me and dam if he does,between my powerband burst I can hear him rite on my tail,I looked back a few times to catch him in mid air over the water breaks(dam he really is getting fast)We end up back at the truck for somthing to drink and a rest for me,And I explained how he needs to pick his line before he gets to it and always be prepared for any thing on the trail, we rode that trail 3 times very hard and by the last time out he was starting to scare me ,thinking that he was going to crash hard,(he was like a little pro rider tring to chase me down for a pass)So we loaded up and headed home,talking the hole way about the ride,We were on cloud nine, injoying the thing that we like most !! RIDING