enduro dude

Feb 16, 2004
Hello
I am new to this so my typing stinks but it sounds like it spells.
I rode mine in the 30 degree weather and had a bog when the throttle was was twisted hard. I turned in the piolet it helped but did not cure it. It did not hesitate when rolled on though Pilot too rich?
Also I put a 13 tooth front sprocket on to help with tight woods you do not have to use the clutch as much.
Has anyone read the Honda wrench report it says to change the cam,head pipe,cut air box,and jetting changes. I am working on that right but parts are back ordered.
Any feed back would be helpful.
Thanks

Danman

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 7, 2000
You might try some different screw adjustments to see if a change in the mixture ratio will help the bog. IF not I would try a different setting on the needle to see if you tune that bog out that way.

I took a short ride on my buddies CRF250X and realy liked it. I was stock with the exception of the baffle removed. I did notice that it does not like to lug when your in the wrong gear, but a little clutch action and your right back in it. The suspension was pretty nice on it. Pounded some pretty large sand whoops pretty nice. Did a few corners on it and liked that to. I could pull the front wheel up very easy in second and thrid. I would like a little bit more seat time on it and a few of our nastier trails, but it was a good bike.

fokis

Oct 20, 2003
Bog

My 250X has the same bog that you are referring to. I am in the process of changing the pilot jet to a 42 to see if it helps. I'll let you know.

enduro dude

Feb 16, 2004
I changed the pilot jet to 42 the main to a 158 the stock needle two clip positions richer and the accelerator pump bleed to a 70. I also put in a crf250 cam, head pipe, cut air box, removed diffuser from muffler, also a 13 tooth front sprocket. I ride tight woods in the Jersey pine lands. The bike runs the way it should now. Also I am looking into some needles that are supposed to work well.

Danman