jim01

Jul 9, 2002
Anyone snowboard?

My first time snowboarding was 4 weeks ago, man what a BLAST! I had to get myself one, and I did. One of the best purchases yet!

Later

PS: Im located in NW ILLINIOS. I think it would be a blast going snowboarding with people from this website.

SpeedyManiac

Aug 8, 2000
I've been snowboarding for 6 years now. Right now we have no snow yet so I'm very bitter, because I bought a new snowboard. When it does finally snow, I can't wait.

firecracker22

Sponsoring Member
Oct 23, 2000
I am going to Whitewater tomorrow--oops, I mean today! 40" of snow and early season discount tickets! Whoo-hoo!

JPIVEY

Sponsoring Member<br>Club Moderator
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Mar 9, 2001
I do, I can,but I haven't been in the last two seasons, I can't do any air tricks but I love to carve

Hucker

~SPONSOR~
Sep 15, 2000
Will be 14 years this winter. I skied twice in my life, and haven't been on ski's since. I was boarding when it wasn't even allowed at resorts. When you'd go to the hill and there might be one other person on a board. Buront Swallowtails, Look Lamars, when OP was actually cool. I never should have sold my first board, Look Lamar 170, that thing kicked so much ass...

yzeater

~SPONSOR~
May 21, 2001
I must say, skiing is much better. I've been doing it since I was three, and even though I've never tried snowboarding 'persay', I can see that snowboarders life lives with much less contentment.

Also, snowboarding is to winter sports what FMX is to dirt biking. That's bad :moon:

firecracker22

Sponsoring Member
Oct 23, 2000
Whitewater is in Nelson. The snow wasn't great, but there was enough of it to board on, so we were happy. Especially for $20 US.

YZEater, quit trying to stir up trouble. Boarding and skiing are both viable sports. If you've never tried it how do you know?