Thanks KDX

weber.s

Mar 26, 2003
I have been riding Kdx`s for 7 years now, I have been the proud owner of three. My 2002 Kdx has won me the 200cc championship and third overall (Provincial Off Road Championship). I also got second place in the Enduro champs. Wow what a bike, never gave me any problems, always finished every race, very forgiving in the tight situations. I have finished two Roof Of Africa`s, known as the most difficult race in the World (Fact). I really cant fault this bike.....only one problem, not fast enough!! I know!! ye all going to say ...my kdx will kick any bikes ass ect ect. I have done all the mods, got all the extras, the truth of the matter is the new Ktm`s are faster, if you want to finish every race buy a Kdx, if you want to win buy a Ktm.
I have made a decision to change to another bike, only to remain competitive in the championship. I have my mind on three bikes, KTM300EXC, TM250, VOR 450, the TM and VOR are Itialian bikes, completely race ready, as is the Ktm. I have ridden all three these bikes, very nice bikes. I will be racing in a different class, but all these bikes are very good all rounders.It`s just that time to move on, hope I wont be sorry, I will always talk highly of the Kdx 200, the best bike ever made.

flying W

Mar 30, 2002
You must have beaten alot of those "faster" bikes on the KDX to have taken a 3rd overall?

You said "if you want to win buy a Ktm". Then why are you looking at VOR or TM? Don't you want to win?

I'm confused as to why you would say you need a KTM to win when you have a 200cc champoinship on a KDX. To win something like that I would assume you would have to pass alot of KTM 200's.

weber.s

Mar 26, 2003
To FLYING W