CHR!S

Jun 30, 2006
I am a student in high school aspiring to be a mechanical engineer. I am taking an engineering course at my school, and I have been assigned a project in which I must interview an engineer of a specific engineering discipline. So if you are a mechanical engineer willing to answer some questions for me, just shoot me an email, or give me an email address and I'll send you one. I would greatly appreciate it.

Email: chrisjarnutowski@yahoo.com

Thanks guys :cool:

Deadohiosky39

Jul 12, 2008
I'm in Mechanical Engineering Technology at Purdue University. This is my third year but im sure you are looking more toward speaking to someone with a career in the field. However, I would suggest looking into the field a little bit. The MET classes i have taken have been nothing like what i thought they would be. I really don't think high school prepares students for college. I never had to study in high school and still walked out with a high GPA and top percentage of the class but am struggling in college. You really have to bust your butt around here to do well. Good Luck. What college are you planning on attending?

Last edited:

CHR!S

Jun 30, 2006
I am considering a few that are close to me in Orange County, CA
Possibly Caltech if I can make it, I'm also considering Cal Poly Pomona and UCSD.. I am only a junior so I have a little while to do some research

If you don't mind me asking, do you find the classes challenging as far as the workload, or as far as simply understanding the material?

Also, how were the courses different from your expectations?

B

biglou

I'm not an ME, but, I did sleep at a Holiday Inn Express one night...