_SOLO_

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 15, 2000
TrakControl Dynamics recently did my suspension and I am here to tell you about it. :)

I weigh 145 lbs
I guess I am a cross between a beginner and intermediate rider.
I wanted my suspension a little stiff.
Most of the tracks that I ride on are hard pack.

Sent my stuff off on a Thursday, it got there next Tuesday. Jeff sent it next Monday, it was ready by Thursday but I told him to take his time because he was going to train the next few days for an upcoming race. I got my stuff back Wednesday. I had to wait a week to get my other parts for the bike

After I got my parts I spent the next night putting the bike back together, it was the night before a big ride so I had to have it done. I got everything together in a few hours and I was set for the next day.

Got to the track and the first thing I notice is how smooth it feels when I go over anything. This is a very hard pack track with some serious braking bumps. Before on every bike I have ridden on this track I always just looked for a line around the bumps because it wasn't worth hitting them and it tearing up my arms. Now I could blow through the bumps and not feel a thing and this made my turns faster and more stable.

Second thing is now I feel more comfortable taking some of the bigger jumps because I could hit them harder and harder and not feel anything. One time I thought a big double was a table top so I gassed it and I landed right into the base of the landing and if it had been before I had my suspension done I would have bottomed and been on the ground faster than I could say "Oh crap!" but instead I just rolled away like nothing happened.