Vintage MC Days, Lexington Ohio

AjayMike

Mi. Trail Riders
Mar 9, 2003
Hello All

A fellow vintage dirt bike nut that I've been riding with for 30 years (Ossa-Bultaco guy) wants me to go with him to the Vintage Motorcycle Days in Lexington Ohio this month. I'm thinking about going even though it's a 12 hour drive for me. I hear the racing is great and the swap meet is, as the youngsters say, awesome.

I was wondering if anyone has experience attending this event, and had any comments.

Mike

TVRider

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Oct 29, 2002
Mike,

I have never attended Mid-Ohio (that's what my buddys call it). They say the racing is good but the swap-meet is the best! If you need it, it's there. If you want to sell it, someone at Mid-Ohio will want to buy it. They say the swap meet is so big it would take Paul Bunyun and Babe a week to walk the whole thing. :eek:

Have fun and come back and tell us if it's as good as they say.

Tom

Ted

Mar 25, 2000
This is the first year I will miss in several years. Mid-Ohio is the best! I have bought and sold several bikes there, lots of parts (flea market/swap meet is huge), and the vintage MX is soooo much fun!

If you get the chance to go, GO!

Ted

markthomps

Sponsoring Member
May 27, 2000